StuNed Short Courses Scholarships for Indonesian, Netherlands

StuNed Short Courses Scholarships for Indonesian, Netherlands - StuNed, Studeren in Nederland, is a scholarship programme focusing on mid-career professionals, as part of the bilateral cooperation between Indonesia and the Netherlands. The scholarship programme aims to contribute to the development of Indonesia through strengthening the human resources of Indonesian organizations. Individual applicants may apply for master degree or short courses in the Netherlands, whilst institutions may apply through the StuNed Group Application.

The StuNed programme is supporting the Dutch policy for development co-operation with Indonesia and aims to contribute to the achievement of the UN Millennium Development Goals in 2015. The framework for the bilateral relations between the Netherlands government with Indonesia is laid down in the Multi-Annual Policy Framework 2012-2015 which covers 5 prioritized sectors namely water management, food security, economic sector, judicial sector, and human rights. The overall objective is to strengthen bilateral relations institutional capacity in support of the above mentioned sectors goals.
Candidate’s profiles
The target group for the StuNed scholarships programme will be Indonesian mid-career professionals. Priority will be given to candidates from Indonesian partner organisations of the Dutch Embassy:
  1. Bandung Institute of Technology (ITB), Faculty of Industrial Technology, Faculty of Arts and Design, School of Architecture
  2. Bogor Agricultural University (IPB), Department of Agri-Business
  3. Constitutional Court
  4. Coordinating Ministry for Economic Affairs
  5. Corruption Eradication Commission (KPK)
  6. General Attorney Office
  7. House of Representatives (expert staff only Commission I, II, III, IV, V, VI, VII and X)
  8. Indonesian Financial Transaction Reports and Analysis Centre (PPATK)
  9. Indonesian Heritage Trust (BPPI)
  10. Indonesian National Forces (TNI)
  11. Indonesian National Intelligence (BIN)
  12. Indonesian National Police (POLRI)
  13. Indonesian Palm Oil Commission (IPOC)
  14. Indonesian Press Council
  15. Investment Coordinating Board (BKPM)
  16. Jakarta Art Institute, Faculty of Arts
  17. Judicial Commission (KY)
  18. Meteorology, Climatology and Geophysics Agency (BMKG)
  19. Ministry of Agriculture
  20. Ministry of Tourism and Creative Economy
  21. Ministry of Defense
  22. Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources
  23. Ministry of Environment
  24. Ministry of Finance
  25. Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  26. Ministry of Forestry
  27. Ministry of Home Affairs
  28. Ministry of Law and Human Rights: Dir General of Legislation, Dir. General of Immigration, Directorate for International Law, Directorate for Human Rights and Directorate for Correctional Services
  29. Ministry of Marine and Fishery
  30. Ministry of Education and Culture
  31. Ministry of Public Works
  32. Ministry of Religious Affairs
  33. Ministry of Trade
  34. Ministry of Transport
  35. National Agency of Drug and Food Control (BPOM)
  36. National Archive (ANRI)
  37. National Coordinating Agency for Surveys and Mapping (BAKOSURTANAL)
  38. National Counter Terrorism Agency (BNPT)
  39. National Development Planning Board (BAPPENAS)
  40. National Resilience Institute of the Republic of Indonesia (LEMHANNAS RI)
  41. Partnership for Governance Reform
  42. State Audit Board (BPK)
  43. State Secretariat
  44. Supreme Court (MA)
  45. University of Slamet Riyadi, Solo, Faculty of Social and Political Science (FISIP)
  46. University of Gadjah Mada (UGM), Faculty of Archeology